Love Cricket

Posted on Updated on

love cricket 2If you love cricket as much as I do, then I strongly recommend that you to consider joining Cricket South Africa’s new “Love Cricket” supporters loyalty program. I did and I chose their Gold package at a cost of R49 per month, instead of the free Green package, because of all the promised benefits.

To date, I have already received 2 free copies of their CSA magazine. Veteran sports journalist and ex Sunday Times sports editor, Luke Alfred, is the Editor-in-Chief. I also won 2 tickets to the Ram Slam T20 finals at the Wanderers Stadium, which the Highveld Lions won against the Titans.

Recently, I won tickets to attend the Gauteng Cricket Board’s annual awards event, also held at the Wanderers Stadium. My wife, Mishkah, and I sat at a table with Highveld Lions bowler Pumelela Matshilkwe, opening batsmen Stephen Cook (son of Jimmy Cook) and bowler Aaron Phangiso who walked away with a few awards on the night.

I had a brief chat with Altaaf Kazi, the Communications and PR Manager of Cricket South Africa, at the awards evening. He told me that they have much more amazing benefits and events planned for “Love Cricket” members. I hope they will arrange for members to sit in the players’ box during a cricket match or attend one of the players’ dinners during a test series here in SA. (hint, hint).

All in all, my “Love Cricket” membership has already paid off for me. Why not try it out and see what you can get out of it.

Leave a Reply

