Review: Blind by Hurts

Posted on

I love this song, as every word in each verse and chorus is packed with so much emotion. When I listened to this song repeatedly, I must admit that I did not see the music video looking so dark. I guess the romantic side of me saw a more heroic love story unfolding where the hero comes to save the damsel in distress, but the song is still lovely to listen to.
Click on the “continue reading” tab to read about the Frankie Knuckles remix of Blind.
This is a true Frankie Knuckles signature House remix, with its mixing friendly intro, bridge and ending structures. OMG! The sexy piano or keyboard melody (I think that is what you call it) helps to keep the heart and soul of the original version of the song, in its high tempo hard bass thumping House remix form.

Please let me know what you think of this remix.

 

Leave a Reply

