What ever happened to Level 42?

Posted on

Level42

 

Level 42 are still around since the 1980’s and will be releasing a full length DVD+CD package titled “Live from Metropolis” later this year. The video below profiles the band.

 

Most of their fans, like me, will remember their big hit in 1986 called “Lessons In Love” which did very well in the music charts around the world.

My all time favorite Level 42 song is “It’s Over.” This song is just packed with so many sad emotions and it always resonated with me, even when I listen to it during my 13 years of marriage to my beautiful wife.

The lead vocalist and bassist, Mark King, (the best bassist in my opinion) who developed the “slap base” technique, also added that extra something to the Level 42 sound.

I will definitely get a copy of the “Live from Metropolis” DVD+CD set, which is scheduled for release on the 9th of September 2013.

Leave a Reply

