Let me know what you think about SA rock band Goodnight Wembley.

Posted on

Goodnight Wembley
Goodnight Wembley

I felt so chuffed that an international record company asked me to punt a South African rock band called Goodnight Wembley.

The last time I listened to rock music regularly was when bands like Springbok Nude Girls, Nine, Battery 9 and Sugar Drive were hot. Three years ago, I saw Die Heuwels Fantasties and Gazelle perform live at the Red Bull Sound Clash event in Durban. I thoroughly enjoyed their live performances so much that I ended up buying some of their music.

After watching the Goodnight Wembley “Time Machine” music video, I felt I was not the best person to blog about them. Therefore, if you click on this link, you will be able to read their bio.

Below is music from their Sound Cloud profile and if you like their music please let me know.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

