Meet the 4 Heineken SA Legendary Travellers

Posted on Updated on

Simon, Tshepo, Heineken Brand Manager Avukile, Kyle, Baby
Simon, Tshepo, Heineken Brand Manager Avukile, Kyle, Baby

Today, 4 South Africans started a travel experience of a lifetime as contestants in the Heineken Dropped SA campaign. Heineken defines a traveller as a person who takes in a country’s culture, from the food to the traditions, whereas a tourist only takes in the top-line of the places they visit.

Simon, Tshepo, Kyle and Baby - South African Heineken contestants
Simon, Tshepo, Kyle and Baby – South African Heineken contestants

Simon Good, Baby Mashokwe, Kyle Tate and Tshepo Mashigo will be dropped off in secret locations overseas, where they will have to use their wit, charm and resourcefulness to compete against each other to win the title of the Ultimate Legendary Traveller.

Here are the profiles for our 4 South African contestants:

Simon Good
Simon Good

Simon Good

My Biggest Dream:
Besides scoring the winner for Arsenal in the Champions League final, travelling the length and breadth of South America would be a dream come true.

My Hobbies:
I’m a closet ‘foodie’, so I really enjoy all aspects of cooking, from baking to braaing… oh, and some trail running on the side.

Place I Most Want to Visit:
Without a shadow of a doubt…COSTA RICA . Coffee, pretty girls on the beach and cocoa, God’s gift to men.

Baby Mashokwe
Baby Mashokwe

Baby Mashokwe

My Biggest Dream:
I wanted to go live on another planet, but since I heard you can’t come back from Mars, I’ll settle for world peace and/or domination.

My Hobbies:
I really wish it was something cool like shark cage diving without the cage, but it’s the normal stuff. Good books, good times with good people, good food… you get the idea. 🙂

Place I Most Want to Visit:
Thailand, Phuket, the Bazaruto Islands.
Beachy vibes, bru.

Kyle Tate
Kyle Tate

Kyle Tate

My Biggest Dream:
To judge the Miss Bikini world contest. I think I’d be good at that given half the chance.

My Hobbies:
Twerking and writing poetry mainly. Just kidding. I am very active, enjoy mountain biking and having my weekends consumed by watching rugby.

Place I Most Want to Visit:
Machu Picchu, Peru. That place blows my mind.

Tshepo Mashigo
Tshepo Mashigo

Tshepo Mashigo

My Biggest Dream:
I am an adventurer, so my biggest dream would be to go to the Heineken international brewing plant. That would be awesome.

My Hobbies:
Playing soccer and being adventurous.

Place I Most Want to Visit:
I’d love to visit Netherlands because I love satay food.

You can follow them from today, Sunday 22 September to Thursday 26 September so keep visiting heineken.com, follow them on Twitter @Heineken_SA and keep an eye out for the #HeinekenDroppedSA hashtag.

Click here to find out how you can win a Go Pro camera worth R5000 in the Heineken Voyage competition.

Leave a Reply

