Win VIP tickets to the first Ultra South Africa event, courtesy of Heineken

Posted on Updated on

Ultra South Africa
Ultra South Africa

I attended the Heineken Star Club event last December at Nasrec Expo Centre. Here, I witnessed house music legend, DJ Kerri Chandler, rock the crowd and a mediocre set from DJ Quentin Harris. I, for one, am looking forward to the next Heineken Star Club event, which brings one of the world’s biggest music festivals, called Ultra, to South Africa.

The inaugural Ultra South Africa will take place at the Ostrich Farm in Cape Town on 14 February 2014 and at Nasrec show grounds in Johannesburg, on 15 February 2014. This music festival will feature international legends, Tiësto, Alesso, W&W, Krewella and Nicky Romero, together with local stars that include DJ Fresh, Euphonik, Goldfish, Mi Casa and Black Coffee.

Heineken consumers can get rewarded by entering the code from the back of any Heineken bottle or can, earn stars, and use them to download the latest music tracks, buy tickets to events or enter the weekly draw for exclusive prizes. Simply visit heineken.com or dial *120*173# and redeem one star for every code. Consumers that sign up to the #HeinekenLiveAccess also stand a chance to win a VIP, all-expenses paid trip for two to Ultra Miami in March 2014.

Or

You can enter to win two VIP complimentary tickets worth R1500 each from Heineken to attend both the Cape Town and Johannesburg events. All you have to do to win, is tell me why I should give you the tickets. Please fill in your replies below in the comments section. Entries close on Friday, 31 January 2014.

Please use the #HeinekenLiveAccess when Tweeting about this event or the two VIP complimentary tickets on offer on my blog.

For more information about the DJ line up,   visit Ultra website

33 thoughts on “Win VIP tickets to the first Ultra South Africa event, courtesy of Heineken

    Prince Charleschikezie said:
    January 27, 2014 at 8:28 am

    I am a young Nigerian guy going to study at the University of Stellenbosch in Cape Town. I just matriculated and I can imagine no better way to start experiencing South Africa by having the Privilege to attend such a high calibre music festival in a beautiful country. It will be life changing and will add to the stories I would like to share with people about my experience in South Africa

    Nashleen Johannes said:
    January 27, 2014 at 8:48 am

    Winning this Ultra ticket would honestly be the most perfect gift ever. Please give me the opportunity to experience this World class event happening in the heart of Cape Town. With the best music, best international DJ’s awesome Ultranauts. Electronic music helps me survive the tough times so let me live one more time. And please make me the lucky winner to experience the euphoric beats and give me the privilege to witness the most sickest event to take place in 2014.

    Karen v H said:
    January 27, 2014 at 11:55 am

    International legends with local legends…indeed a night to remember. Would ♥ to attend the JHB experience 🙂

    Joey said:
    January 27, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    I have not partied in 3 years and need to kick this off the correct way, and the only way to do it would be at the ultimate party of the decade!!!

    I could say that this would make my day, but I would rather say MAKE MY YEAR BUD!

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 28, 2014 at 7:30 am

      Hi Joey , thanks for entering to win these VIP tickets. You forgot to mention which party location you are entering for?

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 28, 2014 at 7:54 am

      Hi Joey, thanks for entering to win these VIP tickets. You forgot to mention which party location you are entering for?

    Lance Govender said:
    January 27, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    #HeinekenLiveAccess
    Ok so im going to cut to the chase. ULTRA SA, this is a world wide phenomenon like that of TOMORROWLAND! and being part of this event is not just mind blowing, but an experience like never before and when i mean never , i MEAN NEVER! yes we had A State Of Trance kick off here on south african shores, sadly i missed that in 2010 due to me writing my matric finals, and yes we got exposed to amazing artists like avicii, paul van dyk, cosmic gate,nervo, dimitri vegas & like mike.

    these guys had their own solo shows, but this! THIS IS A FLIPPIN INSANELY HUGE MUSIC FESTIVAL, of not 1 or 2 or 3 artists, but 8 BIG named artists will be landing on SA shores to blow us away. and do you know what this does for SOUTH AFRICA ? HAHA boy oh boy are we in the run for recognition!

    Ultra is blasting 9 countries! for SA to be apart of that list! its a blessing of whats to come! (feb 14th & 15th to be precise)

    so to get to the point and to not bore you any further of my babble( i hope my babbling wins me) I LANCE GOVENDER HAVE FOLLOWED AND LIVED FOR THESE ARTISTS(TIESTO , W&W) FOR MORE THAN 5 YEARS! ATTENDING ULTRA SA(UMF) WILL BE NOT ONLY THE BEST THING OF MY LIFE, BUT THE MOST JOYOUS MOMENT TREASURED IN TIME!

    This Is What I Live For!

    P . L . U . R

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 28, 2014 at 7:53 am

      Hi Lance, thanks for entering to win these VIP tickets. You forgot to mention which party location you are entering for?

        Lance Govender said:
        January 31, 2014 at 7:53 pm

        JHB . Thanks again for the opportunity 🙂

    Chiara Singh said:
    January 27, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    #HeinekenLiveAccess
    Winning these tickets would mean the world to me! The line-up for Ultra South Africa is insane! I know most of these artists have toured South Africa already such as Tiesto, W&W, Nicky Romero, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Afrojack, however I missed every single one of them due to work priorities. I would not want to miss this opportunity again to see them especially Tiesto who made me fall in love with trance music and W&W who kept that love alive ♡ I also LOVE all the other international artists and I will run from stage to stage if that means me seeing them playing. This is the first time South Africa is hosting an Electronic Dance Festival of such high calibre and I would not want to miss it for the world. I would love to attend the festival in Johannesburg 🙂 It would be the perfect post birthday present for me as I celebrate my birthday on the 29th of January. Xx

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 28, 2014 at 7:28 am

      Hi Chiara, thanks for entering to win these VIP tickets. You forgot to mention which party location you are entering for?

        Chiara Singh said:
        January 28, 2014 at 9:12 am

        Hey I’m entering for the festival in Johannesburg 🙂

    sanjayg108 said:
    January 28, 2014 at 9:10 am

    Hi, I am Sanjay from Johannesburg. I would love to win tickets for the UMF and the reason is that I have had challenging year in the last three years. 2010/2011 has been a challenging years as I lost my DAD in 2010 and broke off an engagement to my then long term girlfriend in 2011. And in the events that took place I lost all that I identified with and my confidence levels also drop. In 2012 I was also diagnosed with a digestion diseases which caused me to change my lifestyle, loss of weight, restrained on foods, social activities and also confidence levels dropping even further. I was not able to attend any parties or attend any huge events because of the health condition. It is now my past, it has not killed, only made more stronger and I have worked hard in 2012/2013 to get my lifestyle back on track and bringing my condition to a manageable space where I feel that I have overcome the challenges. I feel that I found that person deep down, the Hero in my is shining now and that person is ready to come out of the shell. I natural dance to any beat, my body always read to dance to best Dj’s in the world. I am a huge Tiesto fan and would love to see him live. I feel that winning the ticket will be a huge boost to my confidence and I will be able to full express and celebrate what life has given to me. I would love to express my love and gratitude to life by celebrating at the biggest stage of them all and express who I am.

    Yasmin Rajak said:
    January 28, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    I would like to enter to win two VIP complimentary tickets 4 ultra in jhb 4 my boyfriend and I. We love to party, we love heineken and we’ve been dying to go for UltraSA. This is thee most epic and awesome event in SA and we really don’t want to miss it . I recently graduated with my degree in biomedical sciences and I am now an honours student @ UKZN. My boyfriend also recently graduated with his honours in environmental science and he is now doing his masters. We study really hard through out the year and we think we deserve a chance to party @ this SUPER DUPER AWESOME EVENT! We worked part time during our holidays to save up enough to go for Ultra but before we knew it , the ticket prices shot up and we couldn’t afford it. My boyfriend and I are college sweethearts, soon to be married and winning these tickets would make this valentines weekend the most memorable 1 for us! We would really LOVE to go. With all the studying, tests and exams we hardly have the time to enjoy and party . This is a 1 of a kind opportunity 4 us ! I’m a young 20 year old woman with a lot of hopes of dreams and this is 1 of them. I want to experience what you have and I want to live life to the fullest while I have the chance. Please please please make us the luckiest couple this valentines weekend !!!! 😀 ❤

    Kelly Phiri said:
    January 28, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    To be honest i’m broke and like to party. My friends and i live for moments like this, we’re at that stage where these are the experiences that matter the most to us. These are the events that we live to remember and make memories from. We cherish times when we can truly do what we love – eat, sleep, rave, repeat 😉

    Yusri van der Schyff said:
    January 29, 2014 at 11:45 am

    I’m entering this competition to win two tickets for my best friend! We both are dying to go to UltraSA, but simply haven’t found a means to go as yet. Seeing Tiesto and Alesso will be like a dream come true for both him and me, not to mention all the amazing other South African acts as well! The line up is absolutely CRAZY and I actually hope I can win this for him 🙂 We are both students, so it can be a bit tough! Definitely want to go to the Cape Town event. What I’ve always believed about EDM is that it definitely is a world only to be experienced! Also, who wouldn’t want to go to #UltraSA especially considering it is Valentines day! So we can all share the EDM Love!! #HeinekenLiveAccess

    blurringthelinesblog said:
    January 29, 2014 at 11:46 am

    I’m entering this competition to win two tickets for my best friend! We both are dying to go to UltraSA, but simply haven’t found a means to go as yet. Seeing Tiesto and Alesso will be like a dream come true for both him and me, not to mention all the amazing other South African acts as well! The line up is absolutely CRAZY and I actually hope I can win this for him 🙂 We are both students, so it can be a bit tough! Definitely want to go to the Cape Town event. What I’ve always believed about EDM is that it definitely is a world only to be experienced! Also, who wouldn’t want to go to #UltraSA especially considering it is Valentines day! So we can all share the EDM Love!! #HeinekenLiveAccess

    jessicadutoit said:
    January 29, 2014 at 8:17 pm

    I could tell you how I am a Stellenbosch student and how much I have loved and followed these amazing music artists over the years but in all honesty I want to win these tickets so I can give one to my best friend. He might be leaving South Africa and I cannot think of a better farewell present and experience than partying it out in Cape Town at the party of the year 🙂

    siraajcassiem responded:
    January 29, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Thank you for entry to win 2 x VIP tickets to the first Ultra South Africa event, courtesy of Heineken SA.
    Please note that I will be posting the names of the winners on my blog on Monday, 3rd February 2014. I would also appreciate it if you can click on the follow tab, so that you can receive email notification whenever I upload a new blog post.
    Thanks.

    Michelle Coelho said:
    January 30, 2014 at 11:34 am

    There are 10 main reasons why I need to go to Ultra South Africa – Johannesburg:
    1. Tiesto
    2. Afrojack
    3. Alesso
    4. Nicky Romero
    5. Krewella
    6. W & W
    7. Martin Garrix
    8. Blasterjaxx
    9. Claude Van Stroke
    10. Kryoman
    So no sad stories, no long motivations…just the need to go to the biggest party South Africa has ever seen.
    #HeinekenLiveAccess #UltraSouthAfrica #PartyKarate

    Zenobia Petersen said:
    January 30, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    OMW! The last Heineken party at Shimmy’s was off the hook! I really really want to go again. And it is on Valentines day which makes it the perfect surprise for my boyfriend, as the Valentines day planning is my job this year. Please help me make it special for him. He will really appreciate it 🙂

    Candy said:
    January 30, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    After I drink an ULTRA cold Heineken, my heiny can boogie non-stop! Now, all I need are the tickets…

    Please don’t let a single lady like me be alone this Valentines Day – Ultra is the ultimate cure for loneliness this Valentines weekend! 🙂

      Candy said:
      January 30, 2014 at 4:34 pm

      ****Cape Town 🙂

    Candy said:
    January 30, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    After I drink an ULTRA cold Heineken, my heiny can boogie non-stop! Now, all I need are the tickets… in Cape Town!!

    Please don’t let a single lady like me be alone this Valentines Day – Ultra is the ultimate cure for loneliness this Valentines weekend! 🙂

    Imran Bhyat said:
    January 30, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    One of the things on my bucket-list was to attend Ultra Music Festival in Miami, however since this event is making it’s way to South Africa’s sunny shores, I would love to attend it here in my home coutry 😀 I am an EDM fanatic..I love every single one of the artists on the line-up and I can’t wait for Phase 3 to be announced. It’s my girlfriend’s birthday at the end of January and it would be the perfect birthday and valentine’s gift for her as she also loves EDM. It would be the perfect gift for her 😀 I’m really looking forward to Tiesto’s performance as I missed out on his concert’s whenever he came down. My girlfriend and I are both students and we haven’t found the means yet to attend this amazing event. I would love to attend the event in Johannesburg.
    #HeinekenLiveAccess #UltraSA

    Imran Bhyat said:
    January 30, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    One of the things on my bucket-list was to attend Ultra Music Festival in Miami, however since this event is making it’s way to South Africa’s sunny shores, I would love to attend it here in my home coutry 😀 I am an EDM fanatic..I love every single one of the artists on the line-up and I can’t wait for Phase 3 to be announced. It’s my girlfriend’s birthday at the end of January and it would be the perfect birthday and valentine’s gift for her as she also loves EDM. It would be the perfect gift for her 😀 I’m really looking forward to Tiesto’s performance as there is no better headliner than him and I missed out on his concert’s whenever he came down. My girlfriend and I are both students and we haven’t found the means yet to attend this amazing event. I would love to attend the event in Johannesburg.
    #HeinekenLiveAccess #UltraSA

    Shandre said:
    January 31, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    i would be beyond blessed and honoured to attend Ultra Fest in Joburg:D!!! i had thee worst year in 2013 and want to make sure 2014 is better and doing that i think Ultra would be a pretty damn good memory i can always have of 2014… and ontop of all of this i have my boyfriend whom i hardly ever see flying up from Cape Town to be with me over the valentines weekend and what better way to spend that time at ultra fest!!

    leah seoloana said:
    January 31, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I deserve to win because I want to see Martin Garrix. His 17 years old but already making it huge in the music industry. His an inspiration to young people like me. At his age it shows that anything is possible when you go out&work for what you want. Not everyone May believe in your dreams but that shouldn’t stop you from fighting for them. At this Age one is judged&criticized a lot but that didn’t stop martin. He had a goal&knew exactly what to do. Its hard trying to make it in this industry especially as a teenager because no one hardly takes you seriously because of your age. But look at martin his living his dream despite the difficulties. My 18th birthday is on the 11th of February &il give away my liver to get a chance to see him live. Would make my whole entire life because I know I’ll never get a chance to see him. Please make my 18th one to remember.

    leah seoloana said:
    January 31, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    I deserve to win because I want to see Martin Garrix. His 17 years old but already making it huge in the music industry. His an inspiration to young people like me. At his age it shows that anything is possible when you go out&work for what you want. Not everyone May believe in your dreams but that shouldn’t stop you from fighting for them. At this Age one is judged&criticized a lot but that didn’t stop martin. He had a goal&knew exactly what to do. Its hard trying to make it in this industry especially as a teenager because no one hardly takes you seriously because of your age. But look at martin his living his dream despite the difficulties. My 18th birthday is on the 11th of February &il give away my liver to get a chance to see him live. Would make my whole entire life because I know I’ll never get a chance to see him. Please make my 18th one to remember. #Johannesburg #15Feb #LegalEagle

    jessmica said:
    January 18, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    I am entering to win two VIP complimentary tickets 4 ultra in CT.
    I cannot even begin to imagine what this festival would be like since I have never been to a live concert before.
    Firstly I am an EDM fan.
    Secondly I had saved up money last year to attend Ultra but had to use the money for an emergency.
    Winning these tickets would save me big time since I still have pay for flights and accommodation.
    I really cannot miss this for the world – I will be heart broken.
    Apart from the local DJs set to play I’m really excited about Gorgon City , Martin and Tiesto.
    Please help me out.
    I deserve this once in a lifetime party after slaving in 2014.
    I really really want to escape to another world. ..

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 21, 2015 at 8:03 pm

      that was for last year event

    jessmica said:
    January 18, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    I am entering to win two VIP complimentary tickets 4 ultra in CT.
    I cannot even begin to imagine what this festival would be like since I have never been to a live concert before.
    Firstly I am an EDM fan.
    Secondly I had saved up money last year to attend Ultra but had to use the money for an emergency.
    Winning these tickets would save me big time since I still have pay for flights and accommodation.
    I really cannot miss this for the world – I will be heart broken.
    Apart from the local DJs set to play I’m really excited about Gorgon City , Martin and Tiesto.
    Please help me out. I can’t miss out on something so epic.
    I deserve this once in a lifetime party after slaving in 2014.
    I really really need to escape to another world. ..

      siraajcassiem responded:
      January 18, 2015 at 4:05 pm

      The tickets was for last years event.

Leave a Reply

