Drizabone to join Chaka Khan at this years DSTV Delicious International Food & Music Festival

Posted on Updated on

Chaka Khan
Chaka Khan

When Chaka Khan was announced as the headline act for this year’s DStv Delicious International Food & Music Festival, I expressed my concern on their Facebook page that she might be too old to be a headline act. I was referring to what I heard on a CD that I bought, which was a live recording made in 2007 She really sounded like she was struggling to sing the words of her songs. The DStv Delicious Festival Facebook people replied that “I should not knock it, until I’ve tried it.”


If one compares Chaka Khan to last year’s international headline act, Soul II Soul, and the acid jazz supporting bands, Incognito and The Brand New Heavies, then their announcement felt a bit shorter than last year’s exciting line up of acts. However, I still bought my tickets because I enjoyed myself so much at last year’s event and you can read my blog post about it here. 

Drizabone
Drizabone

They recently announced that international dance music group Drizabone, will also be performing which is so cool, as I am a big fan of their music. I hope that they will announce at least one more international act to join the lineup, and I pray that they bring a musician like Lisa Stansfield or Kenny Thomas.

Below is a video of Drizabone only real hit song Drizabone.

Drizabone will be performing alongside some of SA’s local music talents including, Muzart, The Muffinz, Vusi Mashlasela and DJ Unathi Nkayi.

For more info, go to these links below.

• Websites: www.deliciousfestival.com & www.dstv.com/delicious
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DeliciousFestivalSA
• Twitter: https://twitter.com/DeliciousFestSA
o @DeliciousFestSA
o #DStvDelicious
o #DStvMusic
o #DStvFoodies

Leave a Reply

