Skip Fashion Exchange

Posted on

Mzansi Life & Style

I grew up with “hand me downs” and wearing some of my mother’s and grandmother’s clothing, bringing an authentic realness to the term “vintage”.

In fact, I still wear one or two items of clothing that belonged to my late mother, and to me, it is still stylish to this day. I’ve also swapped clothing with friends, and find nothing wrong with wearing “previously owned” clothing, as long as it is in good shape.

Enter the Skip Fashion Exchange, which takes swapping clothing to a new level. I attended the launch the other evening, at Sandton City Mall, in Johannesburg, and was eager to see what I could swap for my Mango pleated colourful skirt. (Pity that I forgot to take a photo of this skirt before I handed it in).

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

